Old and New Makeup Haul

16830356_1219833184790657_1454259424_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman

Woah, it’s been a long time since I last blogged – over three months. University has been super busy, so I’ve been focusing a lot on that, as always. But I’m back and I’m going to be focusing more on fashion and beauty posts because that’s what I enjoy! (It may mean a whole new blog, I haven’t decided yet…). But anyway, this haul illustrates the old – some loyal favourites of mine and the new – things I want to try!

Face

16788233_1219833178123991_259521442_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

It’s fair to say I’ve become drawn to high end makeup. Starting out, I was all about budget beauty, but now I’ve come to realise that sometimes you pay for what you get. This is the case for the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation (Shade 1n2 Ecru) and the Smoother primer. I tried samples of both of these – and fell in love.

The Bourjois Radiance Reveal and Loreal Paris CC Cream are my old loves. I’ll always go back to these two products because they’re amazing!

On my haul I also picked up three new things I’d like to try – the Makeup Revolution strobe highlighter and the new Loreal Infallible palettes. I picked up the Iconic Cover palette and the Pinks Infallible Blush Paints. I’m looking forward to trying these out so I’ll keep you updated!

Eyes

16837894_1219833161457326_2140840249_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

Benefit Cosmetics is my only go to for brows because their brow range is on point. Their products make me feel like my brows are on fleek (yes, I said it) even when they may be a little past their “We need a wax” stage. I picked up the Browvo Conditioner which I apply before I put on my other BeniBrow products. I set my brows with the Ready, Set, Brow gel, which I also picked up! I also picked up a sample of the They’re Real mascara. I’m trying out the Rollerlash mascara by Benefit at the moment – so far 8/10.

Lips

16808450_1219833228123986_1307697334_n

Now if you’ve read by blog for a while you’ll know that I am obsessed with the Sleek Matte Me lip creams. I won’t wear anything else until now. I want to branch out and try other products before I fully decide that I’ll only wear Matte Me lip creams. Catch my drift? On that note I sailed over to two brands I love – Revlon and Sleek (OFC!).

I picked up the Revlon Colorstay Overtime Lip Colour in Always Sienna and the Sleek’s Lip VIP in Flaunt It. I’ve tried the Sleek lipstick already – it’s ok…

Others

The last things I picked up were a Collection French Manicure Nail Polish and two of the new Loreal tools – the concelear brush and the foundation sponge.


Have you picked up anything new recently? Let me know below or on my social media! 

 

One comment

  1. Brilliant haul! I just love total cover! It works so well at hiding everything! ❤

    Fix Me In Forty Five – A Beauty & Lifestyle Blog
    Blog Lovin’ // Instagram
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

