OOTD: Minimal Maxi.

This week’s outfit of the day was something that I didn’t really think about to be honest. I chucked them on in all honesty in a rush – and it worked! Don’t you love it when that happens? I know I certainly do. So, what’s exactly in my OOTD?

13900790_1032762983497679_1731809471_n.EDITjpg

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

Firstly as always we have my trusty hat. I love my hats so it had to be in this outfit, plus it was quite sunny so I wanted to protect myself from the sun – sun safety is a must guys! I bought this from Topshop a while ago as my other hat was getting a tad lonely – no, no I’m joking, I just wanted something different in my wardrobe. However, I decided to shape it differently with this outfit and made it floppy rather than shape it to make it spherical. I think it works!

13957601_1032762980164346_2014900116_n.EDITjpg

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

I wore my khaki long-sleeved cropped top so I could keep cool, but stay warm just incase there was a breeze. You know what the British weather can be like! I decided to roll the sleeves up to add something a little different to the outfit and of course I also wanted to show off my watch – which is also from Topshop like the crop top.

13936526_1032762990164345_1381591219_n.EDITFINAL

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

The skirt is something I’ve never worn before either, but I decided to give it a go. I don’t really get on with maxi skirts because of my height but this one fits perfectly! I bought this last summer from Miss Selfridge – and it has to be my favourite skirt in my wardrobe – it’s simple but adds a little bit of style too. I wore a gold detailed belt from Primark with it because it looks that little bit more put together, don’t you think?

13957008_1032762970164347_412642715_n.EDITjpg

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

And finally my sandals that I bought from Primark last summer. I love them, but at the same time I dislike them. Why? They look good, but by golly do they hurt, so I don’t wear them too often. I think it’s the band at the front that rubs because I can’t walk properly in them! *Sigh*

I finished off the look with a few rings from Primark and my star sign necklace from Accessorize (see below).

13650465_1014938261946818_1444987134_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

A voila! My minimal maxi outfit of the day.


What do you think of this look? Let me know in the comments section below or on my social media accounts.

YPE

 Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

Leave a Reply

