OOTD: Tea Dress Treat.

On Wednesday I decided to head out for a spot of shopping and to meet a friend for a catch up. This week it’s been pretty warm, so I decided to pop on one of my dresses. I hardly ever wear dresses so this was a treat for me. There’s really only two items that make up this look.

13819490_1023510261089618_776520581_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

The dress and the shoes.

The dress is from Miss Selfridge and was £39.00. For me it’s an investment piece – I can dress it up and dress it down so it’s something I can wear a lot. I think it will look great with tights too so it’s something for autumn and spring too – I hope! 

I personally love the fall of the dress which was the reason I bought it. I have to be really careful with dresses because I’m petite, but I think falls really well. It’s just the right length, not too long, but not too short either. Perfect!

The capped sleeves are different too. It’s actually two bits of material together. Then there’s the thin bit of string in the middle that acts as a belt. Most of the time I have to wear another belt with my dresses to make them look the way I want – not with this one! It’s another perfect 10 from me for design!

If that wasn’t enough the floral pattern is beautiful and in trend for the summer.

Now onto the shoes – I got these from Primark for £12.00 – a bargain in my books. While they are a little uncomfortable for me – I can’t walk in high heels at all – they’re a great addition to any outfit, including this one.

13815062_1023510281089616_1938551668_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

The heel isn’t too high so they’re a little more comfortable than some of the other high heels I own. Plus they’ve got supports around the foot and the ankles so your feet will be held tightly in the shoe.

13814379_1023510254422952_703627525_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

And there we have it – my Tea Dress Treat look.


What looks have you created recently? Let me know in the comments section below or on my social media accounts.

YPE

 Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

Leave a Reply

