My 5 Favourite Makeup Brands.

For some reason this post would not upload last night so here it is today – I apologise!


I’ve fallen in love with makeup over the past few months. I used to be a fashion-lover, I still am, but I find myself more drawn to the newest makeup and skincare products now more so than the latest fashion trends. But alas, I’m not here to compare – that’s another post in itself – so I wanted to share five of my favourite makeup brands in today’s post. They’re in no particular order!

Revlon. Ever since I bought their Color Stay foundation I have been in love with their makeup products. I’ve obviously bought a few more products from their range since and it’s probably the best makeup brand for my base makeup. I’m trying to save for their ultra HD matte lip colours so fingers crossed.

Makeup Revolution. Makeup Revolution has changed my makeup collection a lot! I’ve got a fair amount of products from this beauty brand and it’s because it’s such great quality for a brilliant price. Their highlighters are amazing as many of you may know and their palettes are just WOW! I’m yet to try one of their palettes but judging by how much I love their other products I’m sure to keep on buying!

EDIT6

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

Sleek. If you follow me on Twitter you’ll know that my favourite and only lip products   that I wear are from Sleek. I won’t wear anything else (so far) on my lips apart from the Sleek Matte Me lip creams. I also use the Sleek Brow Kit and have done for a while now and I would never use anything else – apart from the next brand in addition to that!

Benefit Cosmetics. Benefit Cosmetics have ultimately changed the way I feel about my eyebrows. They were the source of inspiration for me because in high school I was bullied for having a uni-brow or a mono-brow. They’d never seen tweezers until I started getting them done. I started using the Gimme Brow product and I’ve never looked back. I love the new brow collection too – which I will be reviewing once I have all of the products so it’s a no brainer for me!

13624976_1015440478563263_2024189749_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

L’Oreal. I’ve used L’Oreal for only a short time but the products are amazing – especially their new Infalliable range and their cushion foundation as you’ll know already from my review!

2016-07-02 16.43.09

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.


What are your favourite makeup brands? Let me know in the comments section below or on my social media accounts.

YPE

 Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

2 comments

  1. I’ve never tried Sleek before, but I’m in love with all the other brands! Can you check out my most recent blog post too?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s definitely one of my go to brands for lip products and my brow kit. And yes sure!

      Like

Leave a Reply

