Behind the Scenes Blogging Tag.

I’m really loving blog tags at the moment so I’ve decided to the behind the scenes blogging tag that I saw on Candicenikeia’s blog. This fits into my usual Thursday’s topics because blogging takes a lot of thought! It’s not as simple as it seems. So here goes – an insight into how the Musings of a Journalism Student works!

Where do you blog?

I usually blog from my living room on the sofa or sometimes on the floor. It’s light and spacious in there which really does help me think better! It helps me keep calm too.

Where do you find inspirations for your posts?

My inspiration comes from a lot of places – family, friends, the world. I’ve recently been getting a lot of ideas from reading. It seems to open up my creative flow and I find that I can pour ideas onto a page – maybe it’s because I am more relaxed? Who knows?

How long does it take you to write a blog post?

It can take me anywhere from 1 hour to a few hours. It depends on the post really. Photo-heavy posts take a little longer as do my mental health posts as they are more sensitive to write. But blogging isn’t all about writing – there’s planning and the promotion afterwards so it is a lengthy process.

Do you plan your blog posts?

I have a notebook with all of my ideas in – sometimes I’ll pick from those or something will just come into my head and I’ll write a post about that. There’s not too much planning but that’s primarily because I blog on a daily basis. I still think about them first though.

 

 

What kind of camera do you use?

I use my iPhone or I’ll use my Nikon D3300 with my kit lens. I much prefer my phone these days though!

What editing programmes do you use?

I use the Afterlight app and Facetune for my phone photos. I use Photoshop when editing my camera photos or I’ll sometimes use it on my phone photos too.

 

Do you use a notebook to track your ideas?

I use three notebooks to track my ideas but have a main one with me at all times! It’s really helpful to have it with me as I never know when an idea will strike.

Do you take your pictures?

Yes, I take my pictures, unless stated otherwise. The only other person that does take my pictures is my partner.

 

What’s your favourite type of blog post to write?

I love writing all of my posts as in some way they may help a person. It’s this that makes all of my posts my favourite to write.

 

Who knows about your blog?

I talk about my blog a lot to friends and to people that I met. I don’t shout about it all of the time. On my university course it’s really helpful to have a blog so I discuss it with potential employers and placements.

 

Are you an organised or messy blogger?

I’d definitely say that I’m an organised blogger. I know what I’m doing and when – but I have to be like that as a daily blogger.

Biggest blogging pet peeve?

To be honest I don’t have any as I like to keep myself to myself in the blogging community. I take part in tweet chats and promote my blog on social media but I don’t have any pet peeves.


I hope you enjoyed reading this tag and the insight into how the Musings of a Journalism Student is run on a daily basis. 

I tag anyone reading this to do this tag!

YPE

 Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

2 comments

  1. thephotoguidebook · · Reply

    Hi! I’m a Canon user, but was thinking about switching over to Nikon. What do you like about Nikon cameras? Plus, I’m so glad to see that you have multiple places to put notes. I was thinking that I was going crazy because I have notes on both my phone and in a notebook! Great post, where I got to know you better! 😊💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, I think they’re easier to use. I also like the feel of them better – they feel better to use to me. And thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

