Summer Beauty Haul.

13652771_1015450775228900_1535310599_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

Yes, I’ve been shopping for beauty items again! Superdrug and Boots have been tempting me with their great deals as usual. I’ve resisted them for a little, but I couldn’t any longer. I decided to pick some things up for the summer and of course a few treats as well.

Face

13618028_1015440461896598_824113421_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

I’ve become a bit obsessed with foundations at the moment – I’ve bought several news ones in the past few months. It’s because I’ve realised that I don’t always want a full coverage foundation. I used to, but now I don’t mind wearing a lighter foundation. It’s good in the summer months too as it means my skin can breathe better – which is always great when it comes to healthy skin!

I picked up the Revlon Airbrush Foundation (£12.99) in Ivory. I was going to get it in Vanilla, but after doing a swatch, I realised the Ivory one would look better. This was on my wishlist a few weeks back and I finally took the plunge and bought it. 

To go with the foundation I got Revlon’s Photoready Face Perfecting Primer (£12.99) in Clear. I had to repurchase this because it’s the perfect primer for my skin. It’s so smoothing and silky! 

I wanted to try out a few powder so I decided to try out Seventeen’s Miracle Matte Press Powder (£3.99). I haven’t tried anything from the Seventeen brand before so I thought why not?

If that wasn’t enough face products, I also picked up Rimmel’s Kate Moss Sculpting Palette in Golden Bronze 003 (£6.99). I already have the Coral Glow 002 sculpting palette so I really wanted to try this one too. It’s great for when you want a subtle contour. 

Since I’ve heard so much about Maybelline’s Master Contour V Stick Light (£6.99) that I wanted to try it. I’m not too sure how it will look on me, but we can only try and see!

I also picked up an illuminator. I’m all about highlighters right now (aren’t you?) and I wanted to try a liquid highlighter. I haven’t tried anything from Soap and Glory (I know, I know!) so I picked up Soap and Glory’s Hocus Pocus illuminator (£11.00). I did a quick swatch and oh my it looks so pigmented and shiny!

And finally after months of waiting I got to purchase the highlighter of my dreams – Makeup Revolution’s Golden Lights highlighter. If you follow me on Twitter you will know how much I’ve been wanting this highlighter. I saw it sitting there and I had to have it – there was no if’s or but’s about it. And now it’s mine. It’s a bargain at £3.00 too.

Eyebrows

13624976_1015440478563263_2024189749_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

As you’ll probably know already Benefit’s new brow collection came out. I purchased a few of their new products namely the Goof Proof Brow Pencil (£18.50) in Shade 4 and the Brow Yo! conditioning primer (£21.50). When I get my eyebrows tinted and waxed this is what normally gets put on them so I decided to get them for myself after all.

really want to try the new Gimme Brow gel, the 3D BROWtones eyebrow enhancer and the ready, set, BROW! clear brow gel, so they’re now on my wishlist…

Eyes

13625316_1015440468563264_695525999_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

Now onto the decor for the eyes – or should I say eyelashes. 

I love my Max Factor Luxe Collection Masterpiece Max Mascara in Black and since the beauty blogging world is so influential I picked up not one but two of the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascaras. I bought the Lash Sensational Luscious with oil blend mascara in black (£7.99) and the Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying mascara in black (£7.99). 

I also decided to buy the Bourjois Volume Glamour Push Up Black Mascara (£6.99). 

I haven’t tried any mascara’s from both of these brands so I can’t wait to try them!

Extras

13652592_1015440485229929_571350495_n

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

Now, I’ve only had the Real Technique’s Beauty Blender for a few weeks and I love it so I thought I’d pick up the Expert Face Brush and the Sculpting Brush. These are probably one of the most talked about brushes in the beauty blogging world so I had to jump onto the bandwagon and try them out.

And finally on my summer beauty haul I picked up some No7 makeup brush cleanser – because it’s about time I gave my brushes a deep cleanse, and some Vanilla Body Spray from the Boots Extracts range. I love love love the smell of vanilla so I had to pick some up. It’s a lighter alternative to heavy-bearing perfume for me.


A voila – my summer beauty haul!

Have you picked up any new beauty products? Let me know in the comments section below or on my social media accounts.

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

8 comments

  1. You can get a free gimme brow in this months Glamour Mag 😘 xxxxx great post babe

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Perfect! And thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yaayyyy! What shade?! I got 5 xx

        Like

  2. I have no tried the new benefit brow products, I really like the look of the packing. I find the packaging always draws me in, I use gimme brow gel everyday and I get on with it really well x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You really should try them, they are wonderful. I use the Gimme Brow Gel, the new Brow Vo conditioning primer, the
      Goof Proof eyebrow pencil and the Ready Set Brow gel. X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

