Happy Holiday Haul.

Happy holidays for those of you that are jetting off or maybe staying in the UK or wherever you are for a relaxed break. I’ve just come back from a week at Center Parcs and I bought a whole host of makeup from the Aqua Sana spa on site and from Superdrug in Penrith. It wasn’t a huge haul but it left me feeling happy – and that’s all that matters!

Here’s what I got!

EDIT2

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

I purchased a sample kit of Bare Mineral’s face makeup with one of their face brushes, Makeup Revolution’s Peach Lights (finally!), MUA Luxe  Strobe and Glow and Bronze and Contour kits and Bourjois’ 123 Perfect foundation.

Bare Minerals Face Makeup Sample Kit

I didn’t buy this in store, I actually bought it at the on-site Aqua Sana spa. They are stockists of Bare Minerals and since I’ve never tried the makeup brand before I thought “why not.” I got a colour match before I purchased it because I wasn’t sure what shade I’d be. I picked up the fairly light hoping for the best, I was right but I wanted to be sure!

I got six items in the completion kit at a cost of £39.99.

EDIT3

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

The items in the kit are as follows:

  • Bare Minerals Prime Time Original Foundation Primer (15ml).
  • Bare Minerals Original Foundation (SPF 15).
  • Bare Minerals Matte Foundation (SPF15). 
  • Bare Minerals Warmth All Over face colour.
  • Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil Finishing Powder.
  • Bare Minerals Flawless Application Face Brush.

I’m quite excited to try these out – maybe I’ll do a makeup look with them to share my first impressions!


I travelled into Penrith to pick up the next few items on this haul.

MUA Luxe Cosmetics Kits

I’m a fan of MUA, but I didn’t know about their MUA Luxe collection. I haven’t seen it anywhere else so I was really surprised when I saw it. After a quick browse I decided to pick up the Strobe and Glow highlight kit in Pearl Gold (there’s a Pink Luster one too) and the Bronze and Sculpt contour kit in Light/Medium.

The first thing that struck me about this item was the packaging. It’s so shiny and it definitely caught my eye.

The pigmentation of these two items looks great too – don’t you agree? On the left is the Strobe and Glow highlighter and on the right is the Bronze and Sculpt contour kit.

If that wasn’t enough I also realised that I’d get a lot of wear out of them and that you get a very good amount of product within the packaging. That’s a win for me! They were both £5.00 too so they’re on the cheaper end of the highlighter and contour scale.

I mean come on how pretty do they look too. I don’t think I’ve ever described a makeup product in that way but they look like an all-rounder. Let’s hope I’m right!

Makeup Revolution Peach Lights highlighter.

I also picked up another highlighter on my Superdrug haul – the Makeup Revolution Peach Lights highlighter for £3.00. If you follow me on Twitter you’ll know that I’ve wanted the Makeup Revolution Golden Lights and Peach Lights highlighters for a while but they’re always out of stock in my local store when I go. I can’t buy them online unfortunately because of my OCD. (*sad face.*)

So you can imagine my joy when I found the Peach Lights one at the Superdrug store in Penrith!

EDIT6

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

The shimmer on this product is amazing – I’ve never seen any other product like it. It’s perfect for nighttime, but I’m hopeful that I can adapt it to fit a daytime look. The packaging is great too – just look at it!

EDIT7

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

I’ve heard so much about these highlighters that I’m so glad that I finally have one of them because I can join in the hype! I’ll do a tried and tested and let you know what I think!

Bourjois 123 Perfect Foundation.

If you follow me on Instagram then you’ll know that I recently tried out the Bourjois 123 CC cream. I loved it so much that I wanted to try out the Bourjois 123 Perfect Foundation in Light Vanilla (Shade 51).

EDIt15

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

It’s great that this foundation has three correcting pigments in it already. It was yellow pigments in it to target dark circles, mauve pigments to target a dull complexion and green pigments to target redness. It means that I don’t have to apply any CC cream underneath. It gives my face more breathing space which is always good!

EDIT17

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

It was a bit on the more expensive side of drugstore brands at £10.99 so I hope it’s worth it. I’ll be trying this out at some point too so I’ll give you a first impression soon enough!


And voila – my happy holiday haul.

Have you picked up anything while you’ve been on holiday? Or have you tried out any of these products for yourself?

If so, let me know in the comments section below or on my social media accounts.

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

Leave a Reply

