OOTD: Chic in the Forest.

I’ve been on holiday in the Lakes for the past week at the Whinfell Forest Center Parcs and despite Cumbria being notorious for it’s hills and greenery I still managed to keep up with fashion. Minus my walking trainers and waterproofs of course! I decided to go for a chic in the forest look on this occasion – or rather a minimalistic look.

As always I’m a big fan of minimalism because of me being Buddhist so with this look I decided to stick to my style roots, whilst still staying cool because it was pretty warm!

Outfit Pic 2

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

As always the hat made its way into this outfit. I got it from H&M back in 2014 and it’s hardly ever off my head, so much so that it’s become a staple piece for me. It adds a bit of personality to the outfit I think. But you’d only really get it if you knew just how much I wear the hat. There are some similar hats around, but I can’t find the exact hat or its price. It wasn’t too expensive though! It’s now an essential piece for me as its now part of this blog’s branding.

Outfit Pic 3

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

Matching is an important part of an outfit for me – especially with my OCD – so my leather jacket was the perfect addition. It matches my bag and my shoes – perfect! I got the jacket from Miss Selfridge for £50 and it’s another essential for me. It’s a great cover up just to keep warm between destinations. It vamps up an outfit too so what’s not to love?

Outfit Pic 1

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

Now a body suit is something I never thought I’d want to try. What was the use for them? You can’t tell it’s a body suit so why have one? But since I’ve bought some I’ve had an epiphany. I find they are really useful for layering like in this outfit here and of course they’re the “in” trend at the moment.

It’s also great that they aren’t that noticeable either – you can of course make them stand out, but it’s not essential.

I got the grey ribbed body suit for £9.99 at New Look.

Outfit Pic 5

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

Now it seems nearly everything in this outfit is part of my essentials, but these jeans really are a must have for any outfit that I wear. I love black skinny jeans and these ones have to be my favourite. They’re the leather look Joni jeans from Topshop. I wouldn’t normally buy jeans from Topshop, but I got these in the sale and have never looked back. They add texture to my outfits which is perfect for this look. If you can’t go “out there” with colour then you might as well add a bit of texture!

Outfit Pic 7.jpg

© Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

And last but not least my shoes. These black block heels were a bargain from Primark – they only cost me £12. They are suede too which is something I don’t have in my wardrobe – at least in sandal form anyway. The gold detail on the buckle makes the shoes stand out – but not too much as I prefer a less rather than more look.

I also went for the minimal look with my accessories – a simple black bag with a gold chain  which I bought years ago, then some gold earrings from Primark and my silver Pandora ring.

And voila – that’s the chic in the forest look complete.


What do you think of this look? Let me know in the comments section or on my social media accounts!

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

 

2 comments

  1. The Sartorial Coquette · · Reply

    you look beautiful! all-black is so chic 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

