#AskSophie Q&A.

a journalism students-148.jpg

It’s coming up to the time where exams and college coursework are nearly done and there may be many questions for those of you who are hoping to go to university in September or are applying for university this year. Having tried giving university a go three times I’m now settled on a course I enjoy.

I wanted to create this #AskSophie question and answer hashtag so you could ask me any questions about university and being a university student.

For those of you who are applying to university this year you may want to know how to pick the best university or course, how to structure your personal statement and so much more.

If you are hopefully heading to university in September then you may have questions about the workload, accommodation or what to do if you don’t drink – and a lot more!

I’m open to answer anything provided it’s respectful! No distasteful questions please! 

You may want to know about my experiences too which I’m happy to share.

Here’s a quick run down of my student background:

  • I’m a mature student.
  • I’m also a student with mental health problems so I get disability support from the university.
  • I’ve tried to “do” university three times.
  • I lived in accommodation last year, I now live at home.
  • I don’t drink and don’t take part in any societies or clubs (I did last year).

There’s a lot more to it than that of course, but please feel free to ask if you want to!

I’ll be leaving the hashtag running throughout June and July so you have a lot of time to ask! I’ll be reminding you all too!

You can leave your questions down below in the comments box or on my social media accounts.

I look forward to answering your questions!


YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

 

 

One comment

  1. Favorite thing about Uni?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

