My oldest friend’s book wish list.

Today is National Best Friend Day and I wanted to give Ryan who’s been my friend for a number of years the chance to share his book wishlist since it’s What’s Up Wednesday – the day where I talk about books, music, films and more! Here’s his wishlist.


Well, today it is National Best Friend Day. To celebrate that I’m going to write a post for one of my oldest friends. In fact I think she is my oldest friend. Life has made it so we haven’t seen each other as much as what we did in school, but I think the fact that we are still good friends speaks volumes for the friendship between us.

I met Sophie back when I was around four, before school even. Toddler group is where we met. I can’t think of a period of my life when Sophie hasn’t been around. So to celebrate our friendship in a small way I will write this post about the top five books that I want to read in the future.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J K Rowling – If you know me, you know I will be reading this book. I love this series and any continuation is one I must read / see.

Me Before You by JoJo Moyes  – My flatmate was the first to suggest this book to me. It has been on my TBR for a few months now. However, it wasn’t until I went to see the film yesterday that I really wanted to read the book. It is such an emotional story and I want to feel that connection to the characters you only get from reading.

The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson – There isn’t a particularly compelling reason why I want to read this book, simply I read the first one and enjoyed it so I want to continue the series.

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – I’ve heard quite a few things about this book and it seems to be an interesting concept so I’m looking forward to reading it.

A Court of Thornes and Roses book 3 by Sarah J Maas – Now the title of this book hasn’t yet been announced. However, after just finishing the second book and loving it – to the point where the only flaw I had of the book was the 650 + pages wasn’t long enough, I cannot wait for the third instalment. Maas is a master writer and if you ask me one of the greats of our generation.

Wow, that list was harder to write than I thought it would be.

This reading slump must be worse than what I thought.

Anyway there you have it! Do you want to read any books on this list? Let me know!

*Begin shameless plug *

So if you wanted to read more from me or to read Sophie’s wish list check out my blog over at https://crosbybookpleasure.wordpress.com/

Or check out my Twitter: @Eternal_Ryan

Or even Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/crosbybook/

*End of shameless plug*

So Sophie, thank you for being my friend for 18 years. Here is to another long and effortless 18 years of friendship!


YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

Leave a Reply

