Sleek Matte Me Shabby Chic review.

I picked one of the Sleek Matte Me lip creams two weeks ago – and I’ve worn it ever since. It has definitely been tried and tested! I didn’t know what to think about it at first as I’d never heard of a lip cream. I’m a big fan of lipsticks and lip glosses so I took a guess and thought this would be in between – how right I was!

I can’t even describe this lip cream in one word because it is utterly brilliant.

I’ve only ever used the Sleek brow kit (and I love it) so I had high hopes for Sleek as a brand. The packaging is simple and delicately made adding an extra touch to the overall look of the product. It’s quite a small product so it will easily fit in your bag or pocket which is handy for topping up on the go (even though I never had to top up!).

DSC_0021

© Sophie Dishman. 

There are numerous shades from nude, to pink and purple and red in this Sleek collection. You can find out what shade you have on the bottom. This one is called Shabby Chic. It’s helpful to know so that if you do like them then you know which ones you already have.

DSC_0018

© Sophie Dishman. 

But let’s move onto the product. The product looks like a pale pink to me, but it certainly doesn’t look that way on my lips. But that’s not a bad thing as the colour is lovely! It comes out slightly red on my lips as you can see from the picture below, but it’s a perfect colour for when I want to be subtle. I actually wore it for my internship interview this week! I think it complements my skin quite well

img_20160430_190430.jpg

© Sophie Dishman. 

It is quite pigmented but then it drys to give a smooth finish.

The product comes out as a runny liquid, but it definitely does what it says and mattifies your lips.

Precision is key and the applicator definitely helps with that.

DSC_0024

© Sophie Dishman. 

It’s like most lipgloss brushes. It’s a soft brush that helps the product glide on smoothly. It helps with those tricky places too as the applicator moulds to the shape of your lips.

It’s also worth nothing that I don’t normally use a lip primer, but I used a lip liner (Rimmel’s Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob) and it gives great results. I tried it without lip liner (as in the picture above) and I had the same results.

To top it all of this product is only £4.99. It’s a cheap product but is amazing quality. I’d probably go as far as to say I prefer it more than my Mac lipgloss! Probably because this product doesn’t get on my teeth!

DSC_0020

© Sophie Dishman.

Overall this lip cream is a 10/10. It’s an amazing product and as a result I went out a purchased a few more. I’m hoping to get the full range of products in time, but this one is my favourite so far! I won’t be going back to lipsticks anytime soon – and I love my lipsticks.

It’s a product that’s definitely matte me happy!


Have you tried this product? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments section below or on my social media accounts. 

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

Leave a Reply

