Five films that inspire me to keep going.

Many of us will have had points in our lives where we lack motivation. There’ll have been a time where we’ve struggled – but we’ve gotten through it. You may be going through this stage right now and it’s okay, you will get your motivation back! When I’m feeling low, I like to watch a film to give me the boost I need. Here are five films that inspire me to keep going.

  1. Rocky. Rocky running up the steps is enough for me, but the song “Gonna Fly Now” by Bill Conti just adds to the urge to get motivated. Whenever I hear this song and watch this scene I feel uplifted! I don’t even have to watch the full movie. I just skip to this scene and voila I instantly feel better. It’s that powerful for me!
  2. Coach Carter. Again it’s just one section of the film that gets me going again. It’s the part where Timo Cruz does the infamous speech. If you don’t know what I’m on about then search for Marianne Williamson, 1996, A Return to Love “Our Deepest Fear.” It’s a speech that sends shivers down my spine but it is inherently a speech that rings true!
  3. Shawshank Redemption. Not only is this one of my favourite films, it also has a beautiful message behind it in my opinion. The whole movie is sad but it teaches compassion. If I’m feeling low in myself then I watch this and I feel much better (even when I’m crying). There’s something about the film that helps me through.
  4. The Theory of Everything. This may seem odd, but this film inspires me. If you know me well you will know that I am inspired by Stephen Hawking. He is an amazing role model for science and does not let his disability get in the way which to me is fascinating. This movie helps me to keep going on my recovery journey as I know I can lead a life where I don’t let my mental health problems affect me too much.
  5. Billy Elliot. This is a typical North East film so it holds resonance for me that way, but it also gives out the message of determination – you can do it and you will do it. It’s quite a hard-hitting message but it helps in those times where I need inspiration to keep going!

    And there’s my list! What films keep you going? Let me know in the comments section below or on my social media accounts.

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

4 comments

  1. One of the most amazing films I love is The Pursuit of Happyness with Will Smith, definitely very inspiring and touching. But along a different line, I love the movie Limitless, as it is more adrenaline rush type and still inspiring nonetheless.

    Also, definitely love the article and what you are doing! Check out my blog aswell! TheEvolutionaryMind.com

    Looking for guest posting opportunities and collaborations 🙂

    Like

    1. It is an amazing film I agree! I enjoy Limitless too. Thank you, I appreciate that. Of course I’ll check it out. Happy to help when I’ve finished university.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome! Sound good just let me know!

        Like

      2. I’ve left a comment!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

