Becoming a blogger for the Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Trust.

*Disclaimer* – This is not an ad or sponsored post. I am writing this freely and without being asked to by Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Trust (NTWNHS). Also note that these are my views and not those of NTWNHS. 

You may or may not know that I am now a blogger for the Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Trust. They’ve just launched their new blog which focuses on mental health and disabilities – both learning and neurological disabilities.

The opportunity to blog for them came about after they read and tweeted about my post from last week: I’ve only EVER told ONE person this… which is a post all about how my mental health problems came about.

From there they mentioned their blog and next thing I know they were asking me to be one of the first mental health blogger’s to write a post for their blog.

This went from there and the next thing I knew I had arranged a meeting to meet them the next day to give them advice with their blog.

Having been in contact with the communications lead previously I wasn’t too nervous about it. Hospitals scare me a little bit, but the grounds where the communications department is based are lovely! Yes, I used one of the most common adjectives ever, but they really are lovely!

After travelling for around an hour I arrived with a smile on my face, eager to give my advice. I’d cheekily written down some areas which I knew a lot about but I didn’t get it out. I didn’t want to overwhelm after all!

The communications team huddled beside me looking at a computer with this blog being pulled up now and again to show examples! It was quite embarrassing really…

In my opinion, the NTWNHS blog has made a great start in the blogging world! That was my overall reaction.

An hour later I came out with an even bigger smile.

I was now a mental health and disabilities blogger for the NTWNHS and a blogging consultant for them too.

Both are voluntary positions but I get to work with the NHS! I’ve fulfilled a past dream partially. 

And there you have it!

If you are interested in becoming a blogger with the NTWNHS then get in touch with me on my social media channels below or get in touch with @WillGreenNHS on Twitter for more information.

You can check out the NTW NHS social media on FacebookTwitter and YouTube.

You can follow me on social media too of course!

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

Leave a Reply

