MAC Cyber Review

DSC_0219.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

It’s Epilepsy Awareness Day today. Now that’s a big statement to make when it’s Sassy Saturday – the day where I talk about makeup. Now here’s the link – MAC’s Cyber is purple and on Epilepsy Awareness Day, some people wear purple. Voila! 

So, I’ve had this lipstick for around 6 weeks now and I’ve given it a whirl a few times. Now it’s time to review it.

Here’s what it looks like…(apologies for the “worn” look).

DSC_0213.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

As you can see it’s a dark shade of purple – and trust me when I say it’s dark. I thought it would be too dark for me, but it isn’t luckily!

I originally got this shade to match a dress that I was wearing for a wedding – see below…

DSC_00391

The lipstick gives a berry fresh look and didn’t wash me out which I was surprised at. I have quite pale skin which was the primary reason why I thought it would be too dark for me. As you can see it didn’t, in my opinion. The shade is spot on for me. I’m wearing it with a lip pencil also from MAC called Nightmoth.

Now onto the texture…

DSC_0210.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

I’m not normally into matte lipsticks as I prefer a dewy, shinier look on my lips but I decided to give it a go. I couldn’t find a better shade in the cremesheen lipsticks.

There was a let down for me, unfortunately.

The matte texture dries out my lips a lot so I have to reapply it often. I tried wearing clear lipgloss over the top, which helped a little bit but I did have to reapply.

It comes off on my lips quite easily too.

That’s the only drawback of this lipstick.

I still love it, but I have to wear it with clear lipgloss.

DSC_0209.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

The packaging, as always, is flawless – the classic black of MAC with the silver detailing of the writing and the casing. It’s the signature of the MAC cosmetics brand of course, so you can’t go wrong there!

Overall, I’d recommend this lipstick, if you want to be daring with your colour and want to add a darker shade into your lipstick collection. I’m going to experiment with a lip primer and see if that combats the dryness (I’m open to recommendations).

DSC_0212.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.


Have you tried this lipstick? What did you think? Do you want to try this lipstick? 

Let me know in the comments section below or on my social media accounts.


 

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

Leave a Reply

