My S/S 16 Fashion Wishlist.

I’ve never done a fashion wishlist, but the clothes coming out for spring/summer 2016 are A-MAZING! I had a look through various websites, though I never actually bought anything. (Sad face!). Reason being that I’m getting my hair cut, dyed and styled again next week so I need to keep my money. Alas, here’s a few items on my fashion wishlist!

Screen Shot 2016-03-11 at 19.39.19.png

Made on Polyvore.

I’m loving pinafores at the moment. I used to wear them when I was a small child – hang on, I’m still small now! But anyway, I really want one for the summer. They’re sleeveless so they’ll keep me super cool! Plus if it does get a little chilly I can wear one with tights and some brogues with a short or long sleeved top. They’re are super versatile!

Culottes – where do I start? Sometimes I love them and sometimes I hate them as they have to fit perfectly. I can’t wait to get my black pair back out and into my wardrobe for spring and summer. I really want a different pair though like the ones above from River Island. Maybe I’ll push the boat out a little bit and get a patterned pair. Who knows?

Midi skirts are also a bit of a love/hate for me too as they have to sit right. For example this one fits perfectly. (See below).

Monochrome 6

Photo: © Copyright of Sophie Dishman.

I guess I’ll have to go on a shopping spree and see!

I’m also loving see-through tops for this S/S season! I’ve fallen in love with this one from Topshop. I don’t know whether I could pull it off, but I can always try one on and see!

Wrap dresses, wrap blouses and wrap jackets are a big LOVE of mine right now. I’ve mentioned before that I love my sleeveless blazers and are also wraps – as I found out! In the summer, I’m hoping to get a few of these because they keep you warm, but cool at the same time. A wrap dress with some sandals or a wrap blouse and a skirt may go nice together!

Slip on shoes are perfect for me in the summer. I can’t deal with laces for some reason – unless I’m wearing my white trainers. They are the only lace-up’s I’ll wear for a few months. I’m tempted by these from Topshop. But we’ll have to see – I always try before I buy!

And finally, I’m in love with sports luxe right now. I found THIS jumpsuit in Next and although it is pretty expensive, I know that I have to have it. It’ll be perfect with a pair of court shoes or pumps if I want to go a little more casual! If I buy anything, it will be this!

There you have it, some items from my S/S 16 wishlist!


What fashion items are on your wishlist for this S/S 16 season? Let me know below in the comments section or on my social media channels!

YPE

 Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

 

2 comments

  1. This is such a cute post! Love it 🙂 I just did my summer wishlist from Topshop and I would love you to check it out 🙂 Feel free to take a look at http://sedakaraman.blogspot.co.uk/2016/06/my-summer-fashion-wishlist-topshop.html Thanks xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

