Have belief in yourself – you can do it.

A short post today, with a little reflection…

Today’s post was inspired by today’s events – long story short, I ran the Breakfast Show on Spark Sunderland on my own for three hours. I won’t go into it, but as much as I was stressed out, I believed in myself and had the confidence to say I could do it.

I’m not the most confident person – damn social anxiety and it sometimes is hard for me. I’m a modest person and having overt confidence is a bit of a difficult thing – sometimes, because of my anxiety.

That aside, today I had a realisation. Confidence is a great thing and I definitely tried to show it today. Inside I was panicking – and outside I was too for some moments, but I tried to keep my cool.

I successfully did all three hours of the show and I felt proud of myself afterwards. It took a while to sink in, but at that point I felt confident and I had a belief in myself that I didn’t know I had.

You can call it an epiphany – it’s always been there, I’ve just never let it out – because of my anxiety.

But all in all, today has taught me that having belief and confidence in yourself can actually keep you calm, so that’s another coping mechanism added to my basket!

A little confidence goes a long way I guess, as I proved today!

I’ll definitely have confidence and belief in myself more often – it pays off!


YPE

 Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

5 comments

  1. I love this post! I have the same issues. My coach finally convinced me to go to some networking events and I am now getting so much better at speaking in front of groups. I found doing Facebook videos has helped a lot to!
    XOXO, heidi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and that’s great to hear! I’m finding I’m more confident on camera now too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

