The best advice I’ve ever received.

We all get advice – all of the time. From articles online to our nearest and dearest – advice is everywhere. We sometimes take it and sometimes we don’t. We also give it out from time to time, but do we always take our own advice? That’s another question for another time! But today’s post is about the best advice I’ve ever received. Now before you read on, I understand that the advice may sound cliché but for me it works.

The best advice I’ve ever received is…

Work hard. It will pay off.

That’s it. Six simple words that have helped me through education and life’s problems.

But why is it the best advice I’ve ever received?

Here’s the top 3 reasons.

  1. I would not have my determination without it.

In all honesty, I do have my days where I’m tired and the like. Everyone does. I’m a determined person but I don’t think I’d be as determined as I am without this quote. It keeps me motivated.

2. It reminds me to take a break. 

If I work hard during the day, I know that I can relax when I get home.

3. I’ve tried and tested it – and it works.

Throughout my education, I’ve tried it out and it works – of course. I’ve tried it in life too. I’ve gained many rewards from believing in this saying. It is paying off right now as I received a comment from a staff member at the university saying three other staff members had mentioned me.


What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever received? Why? Let me know in the comments below or on my social media accounts.

YPE

 Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

2 comments

  1. It’s a solid quote/piece of advice, but it does mean your reward is always just out of reach, you’re working for a pay off that is always just ahead of you in the future, I that makes sense?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you and I agree with you. I know that it can be a bad thing, but I’m an aspirational person. It does make sense 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

