My top 5 favourite books of all time.

I’ve always loved reading – from Beatrix Potter when I was younger to the classics of Jane Austen and everything in between. But I have my favourite books of all time, as does everyone. Rather than waffling on, I’ll get straight to the point.

Here’s a list of my top 5 favourite books of all time!

  1. The Color Purple by Alice Walker. I chose to study this for my A-Level English Literature comparative essay. I read it for leisure first and I was shocked by it. It’s a highly controversial book. It follows a woman in the South of America in the 1930s. It’s also cleverly written as it’s sometimes written in a colloquial tongue. Read the book to find out! It’s a poignant book to say the least.
  1. Sold by Zana Muhsen. The book sets out one woman’s story about her experience of modern slavery. It’s a book that I couldn’t put down. I read it in a day.
  1. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini. Hosseini is one of my favourite authors, as another one of his books appears in this list. I had to study the Kite Runner during my GCSE year (I think). I enjoyed hearing the story of Amir, a kite runner. It’s the book that got me interested in cultural novels and instigated my interest in the Eastern world.
  1. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. It’s the first book that actually made me cry. As you can imagine, the pages are ruined with my tears. (There’s some imagery for you!).
  1. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini. This is my favourite book of all time! I used this book in my A-Level English Literature comparative essay. It follows a young girl called Mariam. It also follows Laila. Their paths intertwine but I won’t say how. It’s a splendid novel (pun intended!).

    Have you read any of these books? What are your top 5 favourite books of all time? Let me know below in the comments or on my social media.

YPE

 Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

2 comments

  1. I love Khaled Hosseini’s book too, especially the kite runner. Nice to find other bookworms!

    Like

    1. It’s an amazing book! It is great! I’m going to read a lot during the summer.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

