REVIEW: MAC Dare You.

DSC_4436.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

I received my first Mac lipstick as a gift last year and I’ve tried and tested it for a few months. It’s far to say that I love it. But that’s not really a review, is it? Here’s what I think of Mac Cosmetics’ Cremesheen Dare You!

The colour was the first thing to strike me. It’s not too deep but not too bright either. If you’ve been reading Sassy Saturday on my blog for a while then you’ll know I am a BIG fan of red lipsticks. They add a pop of classic to an outfit – and this lipstick is no exception. As I normally where monochrome outfits, so this lipstick has allowed me to add that bit of colour that I need!

You can see what it looks like on below!

img_20151226_104725240.jpg

© Sophie Dishman.

The lipstick is creme sheen so it adds a bit of moisture to my lips. I get dry lips a lot, even when I wear a lip balm, but this locks in a lot of moisture! I don’t know how much it cost as it was a gift, but it is worth the price it was I’m sure! If I had one criticism, it would be that I have to reapply it a lot throughout the day!

It’s consistency is a bit weird, it’s shiny and wet. It isn’t a matte lipstick like I’m used to. I actually prefer this type of lipstick now though!

DSC_4449

© Sophie Dishman.

The packaging is great too – it’s MAC after all! It’s simple looking, nothing fancy, just plain black and silver. It’s sometimes difficult to find in my bag, but that’s not a criticism of the product! It’s my fault!

I can’t really say much else, but it’s gone straight to the top of my lipstick chart! I bought another MAC lipstick today so I’ll be reviewing that soon so stay tuned!


Have you tried this lipstick? Did you like it? Let me know below in the comments or on my social media accounts!

YPE

 Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

 

 

5 comments

  1. kaiesha stewart · · Reply
  2. This is a great colour! I love the finish and that it’s not too stand out. Thanks for sharing xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is! It’s perfect for me as I don’t wear a lot of colour 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The color is beautiful. Definitely makes it presence known but was someone else said, it’s not too stand out! I totally agree that lipstick is a great way to add color to our everyday outfits.

    Fantastic post!

    xox,
    Flo Barcelo
    http://www.flobarcelo.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

