Review: Rituals Sakura Scrub.

DSC_0120.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

As you may have seen in my post before this, I recently received some Rituals products. This was the second Rituals product that I was gifted. If you want to read about the other product you can do so here.

If you don’t know who Rituals are then that’s okay! The idea behind the brand is transforming our everyday routines into moments of indulgence by means of beautiful and luxurious products. They use natural products and are also cruelty-free. They do not test on animals! The brand is also inspired by Eastern traditions, so I was drawn to this gift as soon as I opened it!

If that wasn’t enough the brand also have a corporate social responsibility. In layman’s terms that means that they want their brand to contribute to changes in society. The brand has made the commitment to support the Tiny Miracles Foundation.

DSC_0121.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

The product packaging, it is made out of plastic but it is durable. I’ve dropped it a few times and it hasn’t got any dints in it! The lid is very light and is reflective, so you can act like a mirror too. You can get dual usability out of this product so you can’t go wrong with that. The lid is what caught my attention actually. It adds something different to the packaging making it aesthetically pleasing. It also has an inscription on it, which was hard to make out unfortunately!

DSC_0126.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

The detailing on the packaging is a great asset to the overall design too. The flowers along the side of the packaging stand out! I really love it when a brand pays attention to detail and Rituals have done just that!

DSC_0128.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

The product is a body scrub so it can be used as an exfoliator. I’d never used a body exfoliator before so I did not know what to expect but I’d definitely use this one again. It exfoliated my skin well.

The product had very small micro-beads within it that rubbed into the skin well. It certainly buffed the areas I used it on! I must admit though, it did have a lot of water on it. Is that normal? This is probably one of the downsides of the product!

DSC_0133.JPG

© Sophie Dishman.

I was given a 375 g tub and it’s lasted me a while as you can see.

The Rituals Sakura Scrub is made out of sugar, organic rice and cherry blossom. It has a fruity smell to it, which I love. It relaxed me when I used it. Again, people commented on the smell asking me what it was!

It’s a high-end product so I was expecting great things from it. The scrub certainly did not disappoint! I’d definitely recommend this product to someone with dry skin as it moisturises the skin well.

I’d give this product 9/10!


Have you tried this product before? What did you think of it? Are you keen to try it? 

Let me know below in the comments or on my social media accounts! 

YPE

Follow me on: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & Youtube.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

