Volunteering Ventures

For the past few months I’ve been writing my Day in the Life posts where I interview a professional within the creative industry about their career.

I recently took part in a volunteering guest post, where I talked about the benefits of volunteering on my mental health and it got me thinking about creating another blogging series all about volunteering.

Volunteering is a great asset to your CV for many reasons and I want to explore those reasons in the blogging series.

I’ll be asking people where they volunteer, why and how it helps them and more!

If you are interested then contact me on my social media links below or email me (my email is on my contact page).

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

2 comments

  1. I have suffered from psychosis in the beginning of the year and received tremendous help from the NHS. Now I would like to give back to the community with volunteering in a mental health related field, so if you know any volunteering oppoertunities in London, please get in touch.

    Like

    1. Hi, I’m sorry to hear that but I’m glad you’ve now received help from the NHS. Unfortunately I don’t live in London, but you can always try volunteering websites such as Do It or go directly onto mental health charity websites such as Mind and Time to Change to see if they have anything. Happy to help if you need any more information.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

