Boxing Day OOTD and MOTD.

Boxing Day was the day I stepped out of the house after consuming A LOT of food – sweets, chocolate and of course, my first Christmas dinner in my new flat. I was gifted with some new makeup, a new oversized scarf and a new “formal” coat for Christmas, so I decided to try some of my new items on Boxing Day when I went out for Boxing Day lunch.

Here’s my Boxing Day OOTD.

img_20151226_104650758.jpg

As some of my items were gifts so I don’t want to look at the prices (Christmas isn’t about how much things cost and they were gifts!).

We’ll start from the top and work our way down!

My trusty fedora hat from Topshop and one of my must have winter accessories.

Next we have my coat which is from the Next Petite range. It’s a “formal” and fitted coat so it does wonders for my shape and it makes me feel confident too! Who knew a coat could do that?

My scarf is from New Look, I believe? It’s oversized and really fluffy – what’s not to love?

My blouse is from Primark, one of my favourite shops for basics. Simple and elegant without the hefty price tag. It definitely adds to the look!

You can’t really see my Topshop Joni leather-look jeans but  I can’t stop wearing them. They add texture to any outfit and fit perfectly.

And finally my shoes. You can’t really see them either but they are a suede pair of boots with a 6 inch heel. I can’t remember wear I got them from unfortunately! I do know that they are not easy to walk in. However, as they say “no pain, no gain!”. They give me confidence, in a weird way too!

Now onto my makeup.

img_20151226_104725240.jpg

I experimented with my makeup on Boxing Day. As well as my usual makeup which you can read about here.

I tried out the new Naked smokey palette with a minimalistic eye look but I went all out with my new and very first Mac lipstick in “Dare You”.

What did you wear for Boxing Day? Let me know!

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

 

 

Leave a Reply

