Student Raid: Spending & Splurging.

Most of you may not know this, but I’m a big lover of fashion, which is why I’ve decided to start Fashion Friday. My first post is about the recent student raid that I went to at the Bridges shopping centre in Sunderland. It’s the annual event that sees flocks of students running to various shops in order to grab a bargain. I went for the first time this year as a volunteer for the media hub and it was horrendous. I would have bought more but the queues were long and I wore heels (not a good idea!) so my feet were rather tired at the end of it. But anyway, now to get onto the point of this #FashionFriday post!

What did I buy?

The answer here would normally be what didn’t I buy, but since I have my own flat now, I had to be sensible, so I went to Primark and bought some essential winter warmers! Here’s what I bought:

DSCF2523 DSCF2524 DSCF2525 DSCF2527 DSCF2528

From L to R –

  • White roll neck jumper.
  • Grey striped roll neck jumper.
  • White cotton jumper. (button detailing).
  • Grey floaty jumper.
  • Burgundy floaty jumper.

Many of these were reduced and I can’t remember the exact pricing as silly me forgot the receipt!

I also bought some tights, but since they are an essential for us girls all-round I decided not to include them. Black tights are just black tights, right?

I’ll be stocking up on my winter wardrobe some more over the next few weeks and I’ll be putting some autumnal outfits together for the next Fashion Friday so stay tuned!

YPE

Follow me on: FacebookTwitterInstagram & Youtube.

Leave a Reply

