@SocialWChat Launch.

As some may know, I have set up a Twitter account for professionals and students (in all years) to come and interact. I’ve decided to open it to service users and carers too who have used/using Social Work services. I have been very busy with other projects so I haven’t been able to get it off the ground. I’ll answer a few questions I’ve had, when talking about it to others…

Why is it needed? – I did some market research and found that there wasn’t an available platform for all students and practitioners and service users and carers to interact. I want it to be accessible on an international scale, not just for those in the United Kingdom. It is a platform where people can come together, ask questions, give advice and network.

When is the first chat? – The first chat will be when I have 50 followers. I don’t want to have a small group of followers to start off with. I want people to share it, so I can have a wider follower range.

Why not use the other things that are available? – I do use them. But there isn’t something that caters for everyone in social work.

Please follow the account, share it, tweet it…I want as many people as possible, so we can all connect!

Leave a Reply

