Attending Open Days! The Summer Search!

I am writing this in the future about the past, so apologies about the use of past tense, I know I should have published these posts a while ago, but I’ve been busy with the application process and personal things!

So, in June 2013 to September 2013 I attended the Open Days. I attended Sunderland University first. I had already attended an open day here but for Journalism. Immediately I liked the city, the atmosphere and the facilities. I went to a course specific talk about Social Work and I must admit at first I wasn’t sure, but after speaking to current students and some of the lecturers the course sounded great!I gathered as much information as I could from the open day so I could look at it once I got home.

I then attended Northumbria’s open day. Again, I liked the course and the facilities. I already liked the city as I was familiar with it! I then attended the open days at the University of York and the University of Leeds. I fell in love with Leeds at the open day and thought the University of York campus was beautiful!

Lastly, I went to the Teesside open day. I was unsure about this choice at the end of the open day,  mainly because of the facilities but decided to apply there because I knew I would be happy if I went there irrespective of the facilities. I had the saying “you never know until you try” in my head at this point!

I decided I would be happy at each of these universities and come September 2013 knew I would apply for these universities.

Leave a Reply

